Monday, October 1, 2018

Contest Spotlight: Eyelands Book Awards

Welcome to Eyelands Book Awards, an international competition for both published and unpublished books, organized by Eyelands Literary Magazine in collaboration with Strange Days Publications. We have been organizing fiction competitions for the past eight years with increasing success, giving writers from all over the world the opportunity to see their work published in print and online, to share their work with fellow writers, and even to enjoy a holiday in Greece. Over the years, our competitions have been recognized as truly reliable, fair, and serious.

This year we decided to launch a new contest: Eyelands Book Awards, an international contest that gives the opportunity to a writer to win a holiday in Athens, Greece, where he/she will have the chance to talk about his/her work to Greek readers and meet Greek writers in a special ceremony. This is the grand prize for writers who have already published their book. But there’s more. Eyelands Book Awards also gives the opportunity to an unpublished writer to win a contract and see her/his book published from Strange Days Books. There are also prizes for the winners of the three different categories, as well as nominations of five writers per category. Join us. Send us your submission and win the grand prize, visit Athens, or see your book published! 

For more info please visit our website 


Book Categories: Novels, Novellas, Short Story Collections, Poetry Collections 

Grand prize (published books): Five-day holiday in Athens plus a special handmade ceramic designed especially for Eyelands Book Awards and publication (excerpts) online on our website.

Grand prize (unpublished books): Publication from Strange Days Books. 

Six more winners, one for each category of every section, also win a a special handmade ceramic designed especially for Eyelands Book Awards. 

Certification document for every prize. 

Opening: July 2, 2018 

Deadline: October 20, 2018 

Final results are to be announced on or around December 20, 2018. 

Entries accepted via email or post. Multiple and simultaneous submissions allowed.

The award will be given in a special ceremony in Athens in May 2019. 

Judges: Andriana Minou (poetry), Gregory Papadoyiannis (novels, novellas), Antonis Tsirikoudis (short stories) 

Entry fee: $30 

1 comment: